Cygnus Arioso & Friends

Akiko Lachlan

Join string quartet Cygnus Arioso (Akiko Miyazawa and Kylie Liang, violins; Erika Ketterer, viola; Eve Silver, cello), clarinettist Ashley Smith and mezzo soprano Ashlyn Tymms for an afternoon of sublime chamber music by Mozart, Puccini, Respighi, WA composer Lachlan Skipworth and others.

Concert One: Ashley Smith (clarinet) and Cygnus Arioso perform Lachlan Skipworth’s Clarinet Quintet & Mozart’s Clarinet Quintet in A major K581

Concert Two: Ashlyn Tymms (mezzo soprano) and Cygnus Arioso perform Respighi’s Il Tramonto and Puccini’s Crisantemi 

Cygnus Arioso strives to create meaningful connections and engagement between classical performers and audiences in Western Australia and beyond.

Driven by the forward-thinking vision of Japanese violinist Akiko Miyazawa and Australian composer Lachlan Skipworth, Cygnus Arioso’s activities encompass live and online performances, education and community events, and arts advocacy activities.

DATE: Sun 9 Oct

TIME: 2pm (Concert One) & 4pm (Concert Two)

VENUE: Church of the Holy Trinity, Newcastle Street, York

PRICE: $25 each

We acknowledge the traditional custodians of the beautiful lands on which The York Festival takes place, the Ballardong Noongar people. We honour and pay our respects to their elders past, present and emerging.

Copyright 2022 Wheatbelt Arts & Events, Inc.